About Me - Mommity

About Me

DSC_6661

Hello, and thanks for dropping by! You’ve probably gathered by now at least two things about me; I’m a mom in the city, and my name is Amanda!

A bit more about me:

I’m 34 years old, a wife of 7 years, born and raised in Kansas City and a mom to our two children. While many of days are spent as a mom, playing with cars and dolls, kissing boo boos and playing dress up; I also fit in time to focus on fitness and to travel.

In my professional life I’m a writer, and hair stylist, with a self-taught background in photography.

DSC_7711

Why share?

Like each and every one of you, I face my own unique set of hurdles when it comes to parenting, and life in general. I fret over things like getting in shape, and fulfilling my sense of adventure while parenting at the same time.

I also can relate to the uniqueness that comes with each and every child.

Andrea is my preschool child, age 4, and she has a speech and development delay. She developed sensory needs around the age of 2 and loves her weighted blanket, tight cozy socks and a fun afternoon of squirming around in a sensory bin.

DSC_6723

My son Andrew, 7, is my little engineer in the making. He enjoys learning how things work, and is already proven to be rather talented with his hands. At 1, Andrew was diagnosed with peanut and tree nut allergies. I am always looking for fun and creative recipes, along with great tips and restaurants that accommodate these allergies. These are just a few of the many things I enjoy sharing with you via the blog!

DSC_6749

Whether you’re looking for tips about fitness, parenting advice, allergy friendly recipes, travel destinations and/or stay-cations, crafts for the “uncrafty”, or family friendly product reviews; you’re bound to find plenty to interest you here on Mommity!

Media

Mommity loves working with the media! To learn more about partnering with Mommity, view our media page here.